Skip to content

The Robert Kroetsch Award Shortlist

Snare books announced the shortlist today. We are:

Jason Christie on his book Canada Post
Victor Enns‘ book Lucky Man
Christine McNair at ditch,
Amanda Earl at BookThug & Sandra Ridley‘s book recommended
Kevin Spenst at ditch,
Shannon Maguire at ditch,
Leah Laxdal in Descant
Pearl Pirie‘s book been shed bore
Jeremy Stewart at ditch,
Kristian Enright‘s thesis
Eleni Zisimatos in Quebec Poetry
Kathy Mac‘s book The Hundefraulein Papers

4 of us are from our (since dissolved) writer’s group, Ampers&s which published two chapbooks. Cool.

They final announcement comes tomorrow…

Related posts:

  1. fw: Robert Kroetsch Award for Innovative Poetry The deadline for the annual Robert Kroetsch Award for Innovative Poetry is January 31, 2011. Do you have a poetry manuscript just waiting for the right opportunity? Do you know...
  2. bpNichol Shortlist The bpNichol Chapbook Award shortlist is: Aaron Tucker, Apartments, The Emergency Response Unit Mark Callanan, Sea Legend, Frog Hollow Press Larisssa Lai, Eggs in the Basement, Nomados Alisha Piercy, you...
  3. Robert Kroetsch Award The winner of this year’s Robert Kroetsch Award is Geoffery Hlibchuk’s Varations on Holderlin....

Categories: Uncategorized.

Comment Feed

2 Responses

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

Continuing the Discussion

  1. […] other news, The Robert Kroetsch Award for Innovative Poetry short list has been announced and I am on it. (Prize is $500 and the manuscript published. […]

  2. […] did a neat list with links of all the finalists. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. […]